Current Diet / Fitness / Wellness Plan – Starting Out, Starting Over

I recently lost my job and am still searching for something. Instead of getting down on myself about the financial situation, I’m going to start taking the time to make some really big and positive changes for myself. I think I have come up with a good, attainable plan to get me started. Because of my MS, I have to go extra slow (ie starting with ten crunches a day and moving up from there) The biggest thing for me is to keep progressing. Keep moving to the next goal and the next. I ordered a new scale and measuring tape from Amazon that arrived today! It’s hard to really tell if there is progress when you can’t see any numbers. Hopefully, that will help keep me motivated.

Diet, Food, and Drink – I love to cook. One great thing about being unemployed is having more time to prep meals. I have this crockpot that I am sure is circa 1970s, but it works like magic! I made this Detox Lentil Soup and it was fantastic! I have five servings in the freezer to have at a later date too. wp-1484685675384.jpg
Tonight I am making veggie soup with green lentils, cabbage, tomatoes, zucchini, carrots, celery, etc. Yum! I hope I have enough containers for all the left overs haha. (Yes, I have a obsession with fortune cookies. Bulk Barn is the BEST for things like that.)

wp-1484685680585.jpg

Another staple I’m become OBSESSED with is greek salad with orzo. It’s so easy to make and full of veggies. I am lactose intolerant so I do not add any cheese. and I’m not a fan of olives so I leave those out too.

wp-1484686166944.jpg

Spin Bike – I love, love, love my Sunny Health & Fitness bike. I am starting out slowly and riding about 3 – 5 miles a couple times a week and eventually I’d like to ride four or five times a week.

Ab Challenge – I found this graphic on Pinterest and I really liked the idea. Most of the others I have seen are crazy amounts and really difficult for me to do or even start. This one starts nice and slow and progresses as a good pace. I am doubling up and doing each day twice, aka each day lasts for two days instead of one. If you’re looking for an easy start to begin building ab strength, join me!

7c3529f61da29aedbdcf44272078f61e

Fitness Blender 3-Day Flexibility Challenge – If you have not heard about Fitness Blender, you need to go check them out RIGHT NOW. This husband and wife team are amazing and make these videos in their own garage. I’m currently doing the 3-Day Flexibility Challenge and I think I’m going to run through it a few times. MS causes the muscles to get tight so stretching and pilates moves are wonderful.

 

What are your current plans, routines, and goals?

 

2 thoughts on “Current Diet / Fitness / Wellness Plan – Starting Out, Starting Over

Leave a Reply

