Hello, my name is Kristin.

The hardest part about blogging, for me, is just actually starting to write. Instead of stressing about what to say (or not to say), I’m just going to start.

Hello! I’m Kristin. I’m a 20-something lady from the Great North, Canada. I will go into more depth on the About page.

For this first post, I want to talk about how I chose the name Fierce Fab Femme.

Fierce because I’ve had to step it up since my diagnosis with MS in 2013. It was a shock, not only for, but also my family. It has been a quite a journey mentally and emotionally, but things are great now and I’m better for it! When we hit our lowest point is when we really have the opportunity to shine and bounce back.

Fab because, to me, being fabulous is about having the chance to put yourself first and really learn to listen to yourself. The ability to be strong, independent and generally not give a hoot what people think about you! This is another area that I’ve grown in exponentially in the last year or so. Be fabulous ladies!

Femme because I am a huge believer and advocate of feminism. To put it bluntly: screw the patriarchy. It amazes me how hundreds of years ago the world was so different and women were so revered and held in such high regard, only for the patriarchy to come in and destroy it all in such a short period of time. I may post more about this with more depth in the future. GIRL POWER!

This is my place to talk about life, health, fitness, recipes, reviews, rants, raves, and beyond! Let’s be friends. ^_^

Leave a Reply

