Bad Monday is Bad

I’ve had some issues being productive lately, so when I woke up on Monday morning at 4 a.m. I thought, “Great! Let’s be uber productive and do lots of adulting today.” I got dressed and figured I would pick up some McDonald’s breakfast and a coffee to start my day. Nope. I get to my car down in the parkade only to discover that it had been ransacked. I’m in the habit of always locking it, so I’m not sure if I maybe forgot one time, or if they popped the door open, but either way it had been searched. Then I notice that they left the back hatch slightly open, so the battery was dead. I couldn’t really tell if they took anything, apart from the manual that was in my glove box. Who the hell steals a damn manual!?

I had to just walk away. So I called a tow truck to come boost me, and the police to report it, AND the building manager to let them know, and of course post it on my building’s Facebook page to let everyone else know to be aware and careful. All of this happened before 7 a.m.

I ended up getting my breakfast and stopping to pick up headache pills, which I’m so glad I did because the stress of the whole thing is making my MS symptoms flair up and I feel like poop. I’m staying positive and watching movies, Netflix, and then I’m up to it, playing video games. Shit happens, don’t let it get you down!

Leave a Reply

